Hall of Fame

The Off Road Hall of Fame was created in 2000, with the first 10 members inducted retrospectively, recognising competitors or officials who are considered to embody the spirit of off roading and to have made a significant contribution to the sport.

Each year, nominations are accepted from the off road community, with a maximum of two selected for induction by a panel appointed by the Australian Off Road Commission (AORCOM).

Members of the Off Road Hall of Fame are presented with a plaque and certificate and listed in the Motorsport Australia Manual.

1999      Neville Boyes NSW
1999      Mark Burrowes VIC
1999      Garry Connelly QLD
1999      Dave Ellem NSW
1999      Craig Martin VIC
1999      Reg Owen VIC
1999      Keith Poole SA
1999      Late Doug Ryan NSW
1999      Les Siviour NSW
1999      Bob Stansfield NSW
1999      Arthur Hayward TAS
2000      Bob Strawbridge SA
2000      Late Bill Eames VIC
2001      Max Jackman VIC
2001      Andy Clark VIC
2002      Frank Coad VIC
2002      Eddie Villanova WA
2002      Late Richard Bennett SA
2003      Jan Hedley NSW
2003      Rod Sams QLD
2004      Gordon “George” Bailey VIC
2007      Daren Wells VIC
2008      Late Paul “Zoom” Zacka NSW 2016

Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame

The Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame is an initiative of Motorsport Australia, with the support of Motorcycling Australia, Karting Australia, ANDRA and Speedway Australia.

The Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame recognises those Australians who have achieved the highest levels of success in their chosen form of motorsport.

The following people have been inducted into the Hall of Fame for their achievements in the area of off road racing.

2016: Mark Burrows